Legislative Chamber, Room 250, City Hall

Commissioners: Mandelman (Chair), Melgar (Vice Chair), Chan, Dorsey, Engardio, Peskin, Preston, Ronen, Safaí, Stefani, and Walton.

Clerk: Yvette Lopez-Jessop

Ways to watch live: SF Cable Channel 26 or 99 (depending on your provider)  OR  SFGovTV live feed

Click here to watch recordings of past meetings on SFGovTV

Public Comment During the Meeting

Call-in: 1 (415) 655-0001; Access Code: 2661 796 5084 # #

To make public comment on an item via the public comment call-in line, when the item is called, dial ‘*3’ to be added to the queue to speak. Do not press *3 again or you will be removed from the queue. When the system says your line is unmuted, the live operator will advise that you will be allowed 2 minutes to speak. When your 2 minutes are up, we will move on to the next caller. Calls will be taken in the order in which they are received.

Remote Participation

Members of the public may attend the meeting to observe and provide public comment at the physical meeting location listed above or may watch SF Cable Channel 26 or 99 (depending on your provider) or may visit the SFGovTV website to stream the live meeting or to watch past meetings on demand.

Members of the public may comment on the meeting during public comment periods in person or remotely. In-person public comment will be taken first; remote public comment will be taken after.

Written public comment may be submitted prior to the meeting by emailing the Clerk of the Transportation Authority at clerk@sfcta.org or sending written comments to Clerk of the Transportation Authority, 1455 Market Street, 22nd Floor, San Francisco, CA 94103. Written comments received by 5 p.m. on the day before the meeting will be distributed to Board members before the meeting begins.


  1. Roll Call
  2. Approve the Minutes of the March 26, 2024 Meeting – ACTION*
  3. Community Advisory Committee Report — INFORMATION*
  4. [Final Approval on First Appearance] State and Federal Legislation Update — ACTION*
    Support and Seek Amendments: Assembly Bill (AB) 1777 (Ting), AB 3061 (Haney), and Senate Bill 1031 (Wiener, Wahab).
  5. Allocate $1,600,000 in Prop L Funds, with Conditions, and Allocate $1,200,000 in Prop AA Funds for Two Requests — ACTION*
    Projects: SFPW: Various Locations Pavement Renovation No. 62 ($1,600,000 Prop L), Oakdale Lighting Improvements Project Phase 1 ($1,200,000 Prop AA).
  6. Item 6
    Award a Construction Contract to the Lowest Responsible and Responsive Bidder, Thompson Builders Corporation, in an Amount Not to Exceed $22,132,978; Authorize an Additional Construction Allotment of $4,541,599, for a Total Construction Allotment Not to Exceed $26,674,577; Approve a Contract Amendment with WMH Corporation in the Amount of $750,000; and Authorize the Executive Director to Execute All Other Related Supporting and Supplemental Agreements for the Yerba Buena Island Hillcrest Road Improvement Project — ACTION*
  7. Amend the Adopted Fiscal Year 2023/24 Budget to Increase Revenues by $5,104,102, and Decrease Expenditures by $9,414,037, and Decrease Other Financing Sources by $15,000,000 for a Total Net Decrease in Fund Balance of $1,324,367 — ACTION*

Other Items

  1. Introduction of New Items — INFORMATION
    During this segment of the meeting, Commissioners may make comments on items not specifically listed above or introduce or request items for future consideration.
  2. Public Comment
  3. Adjournment