

PC121719 RESOLUTION NO. 20-28

RESOLUTION ADOPTING A REVISED SALARY STRUCTURE, AMENDING THE EXISTING EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT, AND SETTING THE ANNUAL COMPENSATION FOR THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR FOR 2020

WHEREAS, On September 24, 2013, through Resolution 14-24, the Board appointed Tilly Chang as Executive Director of the San Francisco Country Transportation Authority, effective October 1, 2013; and

WHEREAS, Through Resolution 17-19 the Board amended the employment agreement with Tilly Chang to extend the term of the agreement to December 31, 2019; and

WHEREAS, The Transportation Authority's Administrative Code establishes that the Board fixes the compensation level for the Executive Director; and

WHEREAS, Per the Personnel Manual, salary adjustments are not automatic based on cost of living or other indexes but are focused instead on rewarding performance; and

WHEREAS, On December 17, 2019 the Personnel Committee met, and after extensive consideration of the Executive Director's performance and other factors, recommended adopting \$217,893 - \$304,712 as the revised salary structure; amending the employment agreement to extend the term for three years and add \$15,000 for the use of professional development; and setting compensation to increase by 5% for 2020; now, therefore, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Transportation Authority hereby adopts a revised salary structure of \$217,893 - \$304,712 for the Executive Director; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Transportation Authority hereby amends the existing employment agreement with the Executive Director, adding \$15,000 for the use of professional development, and extending the term to December 31, 2022; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Transportation Authority hereby increases the Executive Director's compensation by 5% for 2020, effective December 30, 2019.

PC121719

RESOLUTION NO. 20-28

The foregoing Resolution was approved and adopted by the San Francisco County Transportation Authority at a regularly scheduled meeting thereof, this 17th day of December 2019, by the following votes:

Ayes:

Commissioners Fewer, Mandelman, Mar, Preston, Peskin, Ronen,

Stefani, Walton and Yee (9)

Absent:

Commissioners Stefani and Haney (2)

Aaron Peskin

Chair

Date

ATTEST:

Tilly Chang

Executive Director

Date