

DRAFT MINUTES

TREASURE ISLAND MOBILITY MANAGEMENT AGENCY

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

1. Roll Call

Chair Haney called the meeting to order at 12:23 p.m. The following members were:

Present at Roll Call: Commissioners Brown, Fewer, Haney, Mar, Mandelman, Peskin, Ronen, Safai, Stefani, Walton and Yee (11)

2. Chair's Report - INFORMATION

Chair Haney reported that the Treasure Island Development Authority and Mercy Housing, assisted by TIMMA staff, had won a \$20 million grant from the State Affordable Housing and Sustainable Communities grant program. He said the Strategic Growth Council awarded the full amount requested this year to fund affordable housing construction on Treasure Island and supporting transportation improvements. Chair Haney said the transportation improvements included construction of a bicycle-pedestrian path connection between the Bay Bridge East Span touchdown on Yerba Buena Island and the new Treasure Island ferry terminal, as well as electric buses to AC Transit to operate the new east bay transit service.

There was no public comment.

3. Executive Director's Report - INFORMATION

Tilly Chang, Executive Director, elected to forego her executive director's report.

There was no public comment.

4. Approve the Minutes of the January 29, 2019 Meeting - ACTION

There was no public comment.

Commissioner Peskin moved to approve the item, seconded by Commissioner Walton.

The item was approved without objection by the following vote:

Ayes: Commissioners Brown, Fewer, Haney, Mar, Mandelman, Peskin, Ronen, Safai, Stefani, Walton and Yee (11)

Chair Haney requested that Item 5 and 6 be called together.

5. Approve the Proposed Fiscal Year 2018/19 Budget Amendment - ACTION

6. [Public Hearing] Adopt the Proposed Fiscal Year 2019/20 Annual Budget and Work Program-ACTION

Cynthia Fong, Deputy Director for Finance and Administration, presented the items per the staff memorandum.

There was no public comment.

Commissioner Peskin moved to approve items 5 and 6, seconded by Commissioner Walton.

The items were approved without objection by the following vote:

Ayes: Commissioners Brown, Fewer, Haney, Mar, Mandelman, Peskin, Ronen, Safai, Stefani, Walton and Yee (11)

7. 2019 TIMMA Outreach Approach and Work Program - INFORMATION

Chair Haney continued Item 7 to the following TIMMA Board meeting without objection.

8. Introduction of New Items - INFORMATION

There were no new items introduced.

9. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

10. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 12:29 p.m.