

1455 Market Street, 22ND Floor, San Francisco, California 94103 415-522-4800 info@sfcta.org www.sfcta.org

DRAFT MINUTES

San Francisco County Transportation Authority

Tuesday, January 9, 2024

1. Roll Call

Chair Mandelman called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

Present at Roll Call: Commissioners Chan, Dorsey, Engardio, Mandelman, Melgar, Peskin, Preston, Ronen, Stefani, and Walton (10)

reskin, rreston, Konen, Stelani, and Walton (10)

Absent at Roll Call: Commissioner Safai (1)

2. Approve the Minutes of the December 12, 2023 Meeting - ACTION

Clerk Saunders noted that public comment received before the meeting was posted to the website. There was no additional public comment.

Commissioner Dorsey moved to approve the minutes, seconded by Commissioner Walton.

The minutes were approved without objection by the following vote:

Ayes: Commissioners Chan, Dorsey, Engardio, Mandelman, Melgar, Peskin, Preston, Ronen, Stefani, and Walton (10)

Absent: Commissioner Safai (1)

3. Elections for the Chair and Vice Chair for 2024-ACTION

Chair Mandelman called the nominations for Chair to order.

Vice Chair Melgar motioned to nominate Chair Mandelman to serve another year as Chair.

Commissioner Chan seconded the motion.

There were no further nominations for Chair.

There was no public comment on the nominations for Chair.

The motion to elect Chair Mandelman as Chair was approved without objection by the following vote:

Ayes: Commissioners Chan, Dorsey, Engardio, Mandelman, Melgar, Peskin, Preston, Ronen, Stefani, and Walton (10)

Absent: Commissioner Safai (1)

Chair Mandelman thanked his colleagues for their support and then called nominations for Vice Chair to order.

Chair Mandelman motioned to nominate Vice Chair Melgar to serve another year as Vice Chair.



Board Meeting Minutes Page 2 of 2

Commissioner Chan seconded the motion.

There were no further nominations for Vice Chair.

There was no public comment on the nominations for Chair.

The motion to elect Vice Chair Melgar as Vice Chair was approved without objection by the following vote:

Ayes: Commissioners Chan, Dorsey, Engardio, Mandelman, Melgar, Peskin, Preston, Ronen, Stefani, and Walton (10)

Absent: Commissioner Safai (1)

4. Accept the Annual Audit Report for the Fiscal Year Ended June 30, 2023 - ACTION

Cynthia Fong, Deputy Director for Finance and Administration, and Ahmed Gharaibeh, Partner with Eide Bailly, LLP, presented the item per the staff memorandum.

There was no public comment.

Commissioner Walton moved to approve the item, seconded by Commissioner Preston.

The item was approved without objection by the following vote:

Ayes: Commissioners Chan, Dorsey, Engardio, Mandelman, Melgar, Peskin, Preston, Ronen, Stefani, and Walton (10)

Absent: Commissioner Safai (1)

Other Items

5. Introduction of New Items - INFORMATION

Chair Mandelman announced that Clerk Saunders would be leaving the Transportation Authority, thanked him for his service, and wished him well.

There were no new items introduced.

6. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

7. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 10:14 a.m.