

BD031020 RESOLUTION NO. 20-45

RESOLUTION EXTENDING THE VISION ZERO COMMITTEE OF THE TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY UNTIL DECEMBER 31, 2020

WHEREAS, On February 25, 2014, the Transportation Authority Board approved Resolution 14-58, establishing an ad hoc Vision Zero Committee of the Transportation Authority to track and support the City's progress toward prioritizing street safety and eliminating traffic deaths by 2024; and

WHEREAS, The Vision Zero Committee was established to serve for a two-year period beginning from the first Committee meeting and was composed of four members, with the Transportation Authority Chair serving as an ex-officio member; and

WHEREAS, On February 23, 2016, the Transportation Authority Board approved Resolution 16-41, extending the Vision Zero Committee for two years until April 10, 2018 and revising the structure of the Committee from five to three members to ensure that the Committee will be able to maintain quorum at its meetings, with the Transportation Authority Chair serving as an ex-officio member; and

WHEREAS, On March 20, 2018, the Board approved Resolution 18-44 extending the Committee for two additional years, until April 10, 2020; and

WHEREAS, Vision Zero Committee meetings are held on an ad hoc basis, typically on a quarterly schedule; and

WHEREAS, At its March 10, 2020 meeting, the Transportation Authority Board met and recommended extending the Vision Zero Committee for the remainder of calendar year 2020 to continue to track and support the City's progress toward prioritizing street safety and eliminating traffic deaths by 2024; now therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Transportation Authority hereby extends the Vision Zero Committee until December 31, 2020.



BD031020

RESOLUTION NO. 20-45

The foregoing Resolution was approved and adopted by the San Francisco County

Transportation Authority at a regularly scheduled meeting thereof, this 14th day of April,
2020, by the following votes:

Ayes:

Commissioners Fewer, Haney, Mandelman, Peskin, Preston,

Ronen, Safai, Stefani, Walton (9)

Nays:

(0)

Absent:

Commissioners Mar and Yee (2)

Aaron Peskin

Chair

Date

ATTEST:

Tilly Chang

Executive Director

Date