Board of Commissioners

The Transportation Authority’s governing board consists of the eleven members of the San Francisco Board of Supervisors, sitting as commissioners of the Transportation Authority. The Transportation Authority Board is not a City Commission. The Transportation Authority is a separate legal entity from the City and County of San Francisco, created under state law. The Transportation Authority Board has three standing committees and one special-purpose select committee. The Board members elect a chairperson every January. The Chairperson appoints the members and chairpersons of the committees and serves as ex-officio member of the committees.

Aaron Peskin portrait transparent spacer image Katy Tang portrait transparent spacer image London Breed portrait
Aaron Peskin, Board Chair   Katy Tang, Vice Chair   London Breed
Malia Cohen portrait   Mark Farrell portrait   Sandra Lee Fewer portrait
Malia Cohen   Mark Farrell   Sandra Lee Fewer
Jane Kim portrait   Photo placeholder   Photo placeholder
Jane Kim   Hillary Ronen   Ahsha Safai
Photo placeholder   Norman Yee portrait    
Jeff Sheehy   Norman Yee