2013 Meetings, Agendas, and Events

JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC 


JANUARY 2013

DateMeeting or EventNotes
Jan 8 San Francisco Transportation Plan (presentation) Scheduled for Tuesday, January 8, 12:00 NOON–1:00 PM, Chamber of Commerce Public Policy Forum, 235 Montgomery Street, 12th Floor
Jan 9 Balboa Park Community Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, January 9, 6:00–7:30 PM, City College (55 Phelan Ave) in the Multi-Use Building on the first floor, Room 140
Jan 12 Visitacion Valley Planning Alliance (San Francisco Transportation Plan presentation) Scheduled for Saturday, January 12, 10:00 AM–12 Noon,Visitacion Valley Library Community Meeting Room, 201 Leland Avenue. This meeting has been rescheduled to February 9.
Jan 15 Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, January 15, 9:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Jan 15 Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, January 15, 10:30–11:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Jan 17 Geary Corridor BRT Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Thursday, January 17, 6:00-8:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor. 
Jan 23 Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, January 23, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Jan 29 Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, January 29, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Jan 30 San Francisco Transportation Plan Community Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, January 30, 6:00–8:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor

BACK TO TOP

FEBRUARY 2013

DateMeeting or EventNotes
Feb 9 Visitacion Valley Planning Alliance (San Francisco Transportation Plan presentation) Scheduled for Saturday, February 9, 9:30 AM, Visitacion Valley Library Community Meeting Room, 201 Leland Avenue 
Feb 11 Better Market Street Community Advisory Committee Scheduled for Monday, February 11, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Feb 12 Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, February 12, 9:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Feb 12 Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, February 12, 10:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Feb 12 19th Avenue Transit Study Community Meeting Scheduled for Tuesday, February 12, 7:00 PM, METNA, Palmetto Meeting Hall, 640 Palmetto Avenue
Feb 13 19th Avenue Transit Study Community Meeting  Scheduled for Wednesday, February 13, 5:30–8:00 PM, Nob Hill Room, Seven Hills Conference Center, San Francisco State University, 1600 Holloway Avenue
Feb 19 Personnel Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, February 19, 2:00 PM, Room 263, City Hall
Feb 20 19th Avenue Transit Study Tabling Event (not a presentation) Scheduled for Wednesday, February 20, 10:00 AM–2:00 PM, SF State, Cesar Chavez Student Center 
Feb 21 19th Avenue Transit Study Tabling Event (not a presentation) Scheduled for Thursday, February 21, 10:00 AM–2:00 PM, SF State, Cesar Chavez Student Center 
Feb 24 19th Avenue Transit Study presentation Scheduled for Sunday, February 24, 2:30–4:30 PM, Lakeside Property Owners Association, Junipero Serra Playhouse, 300 Stonecrest Drive
Feb 26 Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, February 26, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Feb 27 Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, February 27, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Feb 28 19th Avenue Transit Study Presentation Scheduled for Thursday, February 28, 6:00 PM, OMI Neighbors, 65 Beverly Street
Feb 28 SFTP Forum with SF Transit Riders Union Scheduled for Thursday, February 28, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor

BACK TO TOP

MARCH 2013

DateMeeting or EventNotes
Mar 2 19th Avenue Transit Study Community Meeting Scheduled for Saturday, March 2, 1:00 PM, Ocean View Branch library, 345 Randolph Street 
Mar 6 San Francisco Transportation Plan Community Advisory Committee  Scheduled for Wednesday, March 6, 6:00 PM-8:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor 
Mar 12 Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, March 12, 11:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Mar 12 Special Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, March 12, 12:00 PM, Room 250, City Hall
Mar 13 Balboa Park CAC Scheduled for Wednesday, March 3, 6:00 PM-7:00 PM, City College (55 Phelan Ave) in the Multi-Use Building in Room 170
Mar 18 Personnel Committee Scheduled for Monday, March 18, 1:00 PM, Room 250, City Hall
Mar 19 Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, March 19, 10:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Mar 20 San Francisco Transportation Plan Presentation Scheduled for Wednesday, March 20, 6:00–7:30 PM, San Francisco Public Library (Bayview Branch), 5075 3rd Street at Revere Ave.
Mar 20 19th Avenue Transit Study Presentation Scheduled for Wednesday, March 20, 7:00–8:30 PM, SF Public Library (Merced Branch), 155 Winston Drive
Mar 21 Geary Corridor BRT Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Thursday, March 21, 6:00-8:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor. 
Mar 26 Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, March 26, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Mar 27 Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, March 27, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor

BACK TO TOP

APRIL 2013

DateMeeting or EventNotes
Apr 1 Personnel Committee Scheduled for Monday, April 1, 10:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Apr 4 Board of Supervisors Neighborhood Services and Safety Committee, presentation on pedestrian safety Scheduled for Thursday, April 4, 10:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Apr 9 Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, April 9, 11:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Apr 10 19th Ave. Transit Study Lakeside neighborhood presentation Scheduled for Wednesday, April 10, 7:00–8:30 PM, Temple Baptist Church, 3355 19th Ave
Apr 11 Plan Bay Area
(San Francisco Workshop)
Scheduled for Thursday, April 11, 6:00–7:30 PM (open house), 7:00–9:00 PM (public hearing), Hotel Whitcomb, 1231 Market St. MORE INFORMATION
Apr 16 Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, April 16, 10:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Apr 17 Southeast Transportation Open House (Bayview Footprints, host), presenting on Authority studies: Bayview Mobility, Bi-County, Geneva BRT, Oakdale Station Ridership, and Quint St. Bridge Replacement Scheduled for Wednesday, April 17, 5:45 PM-7:45 PM, Bayview Public Library, 5075 Third Street, at Revere 
Apr 17 San Francisco Transportation Plan Community Advisory Committee  Scheduled for Wednesday, April 17, 6:00 PM-8:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor 
Apr 23 Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, April 23, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Apr 24 Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, April 24, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor

BACK TO TOP

MAY 2013

DateMeeting or EventNotes
May 6 Personnel Committee Scheduled for Monday, May 6, 10:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall
May 9 Geary Corridor BRT Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Thursday, May 9, 6:00-8:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor.
May 14 Finance Committee  Scheduled for Tuesday, May 14, 9:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
May 14 Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, May 14, 10:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
May 21 Authority Board  Scheduled for Tuesday, May 21, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
May 22 Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, May 22, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
May 29 San Francisco Transportation Plan Community Advisory Committee  Scheduled for Wednesday, May 29, 5:30PM 6:00-8:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor 
May 30 San Francisco Transportation Plan Authority Board Workshop Scheduled for Thursday, May 30, 1:30–5:30 PM, Hearing Room, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor

BACK TO TOP

JUNE 2013

DateMeeting or EventNotes
Jun 4 Personnel Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, June 4, 9:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Jun 10 Quint St. Bridget Replacement and Connector Road presentation to the Hunters Point Shipyard Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Monday, June 10, 6:00 PM, Southeast Community Facility, Alex J. Pitcher Room, 1800 Oakdale Ave.
Jun 11

Finance Committee / Budget Hearing

 Scheduled for Tuesday, June 11, 11:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall

Proposed Annual Budget FY 2013/14

Jun 13 Personnel Committee Scheduled for Thursday, June 13, 2:30 PM, Hotel Whitcomb, Nob Hill Room, 1231 Market Street, San Francisco, CA 94103
Jun 13 Quint St. Bridget Replacement and Connector Road presentation to the Southeast Community Facility Commission Scheduled for Thursday, June 13, 6:00 PM, Southeast Community Facility, Alex J. Pitcher Room, 1800 Oakdale Ave.
Jun 14 Personnel Committee Scheduled for Friday, June 14, 1:00 PM, Hotel Whitcomb, Nob Hill Room, 1231 Market Street, San Francisco, CA 94103
Jun 17 Quint St. Bridget Replacement and Connector Road Project Update community meeting Scheduled for Monday, June 17, 6:00–8:00 PM, Southeast Community Facility, Alex J. Pitcher Room, 1800 Oakdale Ave.
Jun 18 Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, June 18, 10:30 AM, Room 263 250, City Hall
Jun 19 San Francisco Transportation Plan Community Advisory Committee Tentatively scheduled for Wednesday, June 19, 6:00–8:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor. This meeting has been cancelled.
Jun 20 Personnel Committee Scheduled for Thursday, June 20, 2:00 PM, Hotel Whitcomb, Nob Hill Room, 1231 Market Street, San Francisco, CA 94103
Jun 24 Better Market Street Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Monday, June 24, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Jun 25 Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, June 25, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Jun 26 Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, June 26, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor

BACK TO TOP

JULY 2013

DateMeeting or EventNotes
Jul 9 Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, July 9, 11:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Jul 9 Van Ness Avenue BRT Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, July 9, 5:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market Street, 22nd Floor
Jul 10 Balboa Park Community Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, July 10, 6:00–7:30 PM, City College, 55 Phelan Ave., Multi-Use Building, Room 140
Jul 11 Geary Corridor BRT Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Thursday, July 11, 6:00-8:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor.
Jul 12 Personnel Committee Scheduled for Friday, July 12, 3:00 PM, Room 263, City Hall
Jul 16 Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, July 16, 10:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Jul 23 Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, July 23, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Jul 24 Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, July 24, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor This meeting has been cancelled.
Jul 30 Special Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, July 30, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall

BACK TO TOP

AUGUST 2013

DateMeeting or EventNotes
Aug 28 Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, August 28, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Due to the Board of Supervisors' recess, the Authority will not have Board Meetings (i.e., Plans & Programs Committee, Finance Committee, and Authority Board) from July 31 through August 30. Please call the Clerk of the Authority at (415) 522-4831 with any questions.

BACK TO TOP

SEPTEMBER 2013

DateMeeting or EventNotes
Sep 3 Van Ness Avenue BRT Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, September 3, 5:30-7:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor.
Sep 10 Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, September 10, 10:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Sep 10 Special Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, September 10, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Sep 11 Special Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, September 11, 7:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Sep 12 Geary Corridor BRT Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Thursday, September 12, 6:00-8:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor.
Sep 17 Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, September 17, 10:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Sep 17 Personnel Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, September 17, 12:30 PM, Room 263, City Hall
Sep 20 Park(ing) Day Scheduled for Friday, October 20, all day, outside City Hall on Polk Street. READ MORE
Sep 24 Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, September 24, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Sep 24 19th Ave. Transit Study Public Public Workshop No. 2 Scheduled for Tuesday, September 24, 6:00–8:00 PM, SF State University, Towers Conference Center, 798 Font Boulevard
Sep 25 Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, September 25, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Sep 30 Balboa Park Station Circulation Study Community Meeting Scheduled for Monday, September 30, 6:00–8:00 PM, City College of San Francisco, 50 Phelan Ave., Room MUB 140
Sep 30 Better Market Street Community Advisory Committee Meeting Scheduled for Monday, September 30, 6:00-7:30 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor.

BACK TO TOP

OCTOBER 2013

DateMeeting or EventNotes
Oct 1 19th Ave. Transit Study Public Open House Scheduled for Tuesday October 1, 10:00 AM–2:00 PM, SF State, Cesar Chavez Student Center
Oct 2 San Francisco Transportation Plan / Early Action Program Open House Scheduled for Wednesday, October 2, 6:00 PM, Bayview Opera House, 4705 3rd St.MORE INFORMATION
Oct 8 Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, October 8, 9:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall This meeting has been cancelled.
Oct 8 Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, October 8, 10:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Oct 8 San Francisco Transportation Plan / Early Action Program presentation, Pedestrian Safety Advisory Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, October 8, 6:00 PM, Room 400, City Hall
Oct 8 San Francisco Transportation Plan / Early Action Program Open House Scheduled for Tuesday, October 8, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd FloorMORE INFORMATION
Oct 9 19th Ave. Transit Study Public Presentation Scheduled for Wednesday, October 9, 7:00–8:30 PM, Merced Branch library, 155 Winston Drive
Oct 10 San Francisco Transportation Plan / Early Action Program Open House Scheduled for Thursday, October 10, 6:00 PM, San Francisco State University, Towers Conference CenterMORE INFORMATION
Oct 15 San Francisco Transportation Plan and SFCTA's new Executive Director, Tilly Chang Scheduled for Tuesday, October 15, 8:50–10:00 PM, Singtao Chinese Radio Talk Show. KVTO 1400 AM, 96.1 FM
Oct 16 Special Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, October 16, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Oct. 17 San Francisco Transportation Plan / Early Action Program Scheduled for Thursday, October 17, 1:30–3:30 PM, Asian Pacific American Community Center Visitacion Valley Workshop, APACC Center, 2442 Bayshore Blvd. 
Oct 19 San Francisco Transportation Plan tabling event Scheduled for Saturday, October 19, 11:00 AM–4:00 PM, Potrero Hill Festival, 20th St. between Wisconsin and Missouri
Oct 19 San Francisco Transportation Plan / Early Action Program Scheduled for Saturday, October 19, 10:00 AM–1:00 PM, Visitacion Valley Planning Alliance, Visitacion Valley Public Library, Community Room, 201 Leland Ave. at Rutland
Oct 22 Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, October 22, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Oct 22 San Francisco Transportation Plan / Early Action Program Scheduled for Tuesday, October 22, 4:00–5:30 PM, Chinatown Neighborhood Transportation Plan joint focus group meeting, Bayside Elderly Housing Center, 777 Broadway
Oct 23 Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, October 23, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Oct 24 19th Ave. Transit Study Public Brownbag presentation Scheduled for Thursday, October 24, 12:30–1:30 PM, San Francisco Planning and Urban Research Association (SPUR), 654 Mission Street
Oct 24 San Francisco Transportation Plan / Early Action Program Scheduled for Thursday, October 24, 6:30 PM, Bicycle Advisory Committee, Room 406, City Hall
Oct 25 BAAQMD's Bay Area Commuter Benefits Program public workshop Scheduled for Friday, October 25, 10:00 AM–12:00 PM, BAAQMD (Air District), Boardroom, 939 Ellis St. (Meeting will be webcast.)
READ MORE 
Oct 26 19th Ave. Transit Study Public Presentation Scheduled for Saturday, October 26, 4:00–5:30 PM, Ocean View branch library, 345 Randolph Street
Oct 29 San Francisco Transportation Plan / Early Action Program Scheduled for Tuesday, October 29, 6:00 PM, Central City SRO Collaborative, 48 Turk St.

BACK TO TOP

NOVEMBER 2013

DateMeeting or EventNotes
Nov 7 San Francisco Transportation Plan / Early Action Program Schedule and SoMa location TBD, Central City SRO Collaborative.
Nov 12 Personnel Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, November 12, 2:30 PM, Room 263, City Hall
Nov 12 19th Ave. Transit Study Public Presentation Scheduled for Tuesday November 12, 7:00–9:00 PM, Merced Extension Triangle Neighborhood Association (METNA), 640 Palmetto Avenue
Nov 14 Balboa Park CAC Scheduled for Thursday, November 14, 6:00–7:30 PM, City College Multi-use Building, 55 Phelan Ave. [map]
Nov 19 Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, November 19, 9:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Nov 19 Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, November 19, 10:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Nov 21 Geary Corridor BRT Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Thursday, November 21, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Nov 26 Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, November 26, 10:30 AM, Room 250, City Hall

BACK TO TOP

DECEMBER 2013

DateMeeting or EventNotes
Dec 4 Special Citizens Advisory Committee meeting Scheduled for Wednesday, December 4, 6:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Dec 5 Geneva-Harney BRT Feasibility Study Community Advisory Committee Scheduled for Thursday, December 5, 6:00–7:30 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Dec 9 Geary Corridor BRT Project Update Scheduled for Monday, December 9, 6:00—8:00 PM, Richmond Recreation Center, 251 18th Ave.
Dec 10 Finance Committee  Scheduled for Tuesday, December 10, 9:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Dec 10 Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, December 10, 10:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Dec 12 "Look-Ahead to 2014" presentation for the SBE, DBE, LBE community MORE INFO Scheduled for Thursday, December 12, 11:00 AM-1:00 PM, SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Dec 17 Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, December 17, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Dec 17 Geary Corridor BRT Project Update Scheduled for Tuesday, December 17, 5:30—7:30 PM, SF Main Public Library, 100 Larkin St.
Due to the Board of Supervisors' recess and the holidays, the Authority will have neither Board Meetings (i.e., Plans & Programs Committee, Finance Committee, and Authority Board) nor the Citizens Advisory Committee meeting from December 18 through December 31. Please call the Clerk of the Authority at (415) 522-4831 with any questions.

BACK TO TOP