2011 Meetings, Agendas, and Events

JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC

JANUARY 2011

Date Committee/Board Notes
Jan 11 Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, January 11, 9:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Jan 11 Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, January 11, 11:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Jan 25 Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, January 25, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Jan 26 Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, January 26, 6:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Jan 31 Better Market Street Community Advisory Committee Scheduled for Monday, January 31, 6:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor

BACK TO TOP

FEBRUARY 2011

Date Committee/Board Notes
Feb 8
Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, February 8, 9:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Feb 8 Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, February 8, 11:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Feb 15 Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, February 15, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Feb 17
Geary Corridor Bus Rapid Transit Citizens Advisory Committee
Scheduled for Thursday, February 17, 6:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Feb 22 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, February 22 , 5:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Feb 23 Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, February 23, 6:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor This meeting has been canceled.

BACK TO TOP

MARCH 2011

Date Committee/Board Notes
Mar 22 Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, March 22 , 9:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Mar 22
Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, March 22, 11:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Mar 23
Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, March 23, 6:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Mar 28 Better Market Street Community Advisory Committee Scheduled for Monday, March 28, 5:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Mar 29 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, March 29, 5:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor This meeting has been rescheduled for April 12.
Mar 29 Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, March 29, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall

BACK TO TOP

APRIL 2011

Date Committee/Board Notes
Apr 7 Board of Supervisors Public Safety Committee Pedestrian Safety South of Market. Scheduled for Thursday, April 7, 10:30 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Apr 12
Finance Committee
Scheduled for Tuesday, April 12, 11:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Apr 12 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, April 12, 5:00–7:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Apr 13 SF Transportation Plan Community Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, April 13, 6:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Apr 19
Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, April 19, 10:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Apr 25 Better Market Street Community Advisory Committee Scheduled for Monday, April 25, 5:00PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Apr 25 Sustainable Communities Strategy/Regional Transportation Plan
Scheduled for Monday, April 25, 5:30–8:30PM, Milton Marks Conference Center, 455 Golden Gate Ave. An MTC/ABAG process public workshop. More information at http://www.onebayarea.org/spotlight.htm.
Apr 26 Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, April 26, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Apr 27
Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, April 27, 6:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor

BACK TO TOP

MAY 2011

Date Committee/Board Notes
May 5 SF Leadership Roundtable: Sustainable Communities Strategy/Regional Transportation Plan  Scheduled for Thursday, May 5, 3:00–4:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
May 10
Finance Committee / Budget Hearing Scheduled for Tuesday, May 10, 11:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall
May 17
Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, May 17, 10:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
May 17 Better Market Street public workshop Scheduled for Tuesday, May 17, 6:00–8:30 PM, The Warfield, 982 Market Street.
May 19 Better Market Street webinar Scheduled for Thursday, May 19, 12:00–1:00 PM.  Register here.
May 24
Authority Board / Budget Hearing Scheduled for Tuesday, May 24, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
May 24 Better Market Street public workshop Scheduled for Tuesday, May 24, 6:00–8:30 PM, Hotel Whitcomb, 1231 Market Street.
May 25
Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, May 25, 6:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
May 25 Better Market Street webinar Scheduled for Wednesday, May 25, 12:00–1:00 PM.  Register here.
May 26 Geary BRT Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Thursday, May 26, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor

BACK TO TOP

JUNE 2011

Date Committee/Board Notes
Jun 14
Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, June 14, 11:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall This meeting has been canceled.
Jun 14 SPUR: SF's role in the growing region. MORE INFO Scheduled for Tuesday, June 14, 12:30 PM, SPUR, 654 Mission St.
Jun 21
Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, June 21, 10:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Jun 21 SF Chamber of Commerce Public Policy Forum: SF Transportation Plan MORE INFO Scheduled for Tuesday, June 21, 12:00–1:00 PM, Russ Building, 235 Montgomery St., 12th Floor Boardroom
Jun 22
Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, June 22, 6:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Jun 27 Better Market Street Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Monday, June 27, 6:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Jun 28
Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, June 28, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall

BACK TO TOP

JULY 2011

Date Committee/Board Notes
Jul 6 Director's Forum: SF's Response to the Sustainable Communities Strategy Scheduled for Wednesday, July 6, 11:00AM–1:00PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor. MORE>
Jul 12
Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, July 12, 9:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Jul 12 Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, July 12, 11:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Jul 13 SF Transportation Plan Community Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, July 13, 6:00–8:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Jul 19
Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, July 19, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Jul 26 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, July 26, 5:00–7:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor This meeting has been canceled.
Jul 27
Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, July 27, 6:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor This meeting has been canceled.

BACK TO TOP

AUGUST 2011

No Authority Committee/Board Meetings
Due to the Board of Supervisors' recess, the Authority will have neither Board Meetings (Plans & Programs Committee, Finance Committee, and Authority Board) nor the Citizens Advisory Committee meeting during the month of August. Please call the Clerk of the Authority at (415) 522-4831 with any questions.
Aug 1 SPUR: SF's transportation plan. MORE INFO Scheduled for Monday, August 1, 12:30 PM, SPUR, 654 Mission St.
Aug 9 Pedestrian Safety Task Force Scheduled for Tuesday, August 9, 10:00 AM–11:30 AM, City Hall room 201
Aug 9 WalkFirst project update at Pedestrian Safety Advisory Committee meeting. MORE INFO Scheduled for Tuesday, August 9, 5:30 PM, City Hall, Room 408
Aug 13 Bayshore Intermodal Station Access Study Community Workshop Scheduled for Saturday, August 13, 10:00 AM–12:00 PM, Visitacion Valley Public Library, 201 Leland Ave.
Aug 15 Western SoMa Neighborhood Transportation plan storefront charette. Scheduled for Monday, August 15, 11:00 AM–1:00 PM, Harvest Urban Market, 191 8th St.
Aug 16 Western SoMa Neighborhood Transportation Plan community meeting   Scheduled for Tuesday, August 16, 10:00 AM, Canon Kip Senior Center, 705 Natoma St.
Aug 17 Western SoMa Neighborhood Transportation plan storefront charette. Scheduled for Wednesday, August 17, 5:00 PM–7:00 PM, Harvest Urban Market, 191 8th St.
Aug 25 Geary BRT Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Thursday, Aug 25, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor This meeting has been canceled.

BACK TO TOP

SEPTEMBER 2011

Date Committee/Board Notes
Sep 13 Pedestrian Safety Advisory Committee (PSAC) Scheduled for Tuesday, September 13, 5:30-6:30 PM, Room 408, City Hall  
Sep 14
Special Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, September 14, 6:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Sep 20
Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, September 20 9:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Sep 20
Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, September 20, 10:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Sep 21 San Francisco SCS Director's Forum Scheduled for Wednesday, September 21, 1:00–3:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Sep 22 Geary BRT Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Thursday, September 22, 6:00 PM–8:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Sep 27
Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, September 27, 11:00 AM, Room 416, City Hall
Sep 28
Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, September 28, 6:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor

BACK TO TOP

OCTOBER 2011

Date Committee/Board Notes
Oct 6 Webinar: work done to date on SF Transportation Plan 12:00–1:00 PM. Please register in advance.
(Same as Oct 12 webinar)
Oct 12 Webinar: work done to date on SF Transportation Plan 12:00–1:00 PM. Please register in advance.
(Same as Oct 6 webinar)
Oct 18 Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, October 18, 9:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Oct 18
Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, October 18, 11:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Oct 21 SF Leadership Roundtable: Sustainable Communities Strategy/Regional Transportation Plan Scheduled for Friday, October 21, 2:30–4:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Oct 25
Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, October 25, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Oct 26
Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, October 26, 6:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor

BACK TO TOP

NOVEMBER 2011

Date Committee/Board Notes
Nov 2 SF Transportation Plan Community Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, November 2, 6:00–8:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Nov 7 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit EIS/EIR Community Outreach Meeting Scheduled for Monday, Nov. 7, 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM. SPUR, 654 Mission St.
Nov 8
Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, November 8, 9:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Nov 8
Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, November 8, 11:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Nov 9 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit EIS/EIR Community Outreach Meeting Scheduled for Wednesday, Nov. 9, 9:30 AM–10:00 AM. Lighthouse for the Blind, 214 Van Ness Ave.
 Nov 9 General Transportation Plans and Project Update for the Southeast Community Facility Area  Scheduled for Wednesday, Nov. 9, 5:30 PM–7:00 PM. Southeast Community Facility, 1800 Oakdale Avenue, Alex L. Pitcher, Jr. Community Room. MORE>
Nov 9 Van Ness Bus Rapid Transit EIS/EIR Community Outreach Meeting Scheduled for Wednesday, Nov. 9, 7:00 PM–9:00 PM. Lower Polk Neighbors, 1300 Polk St.
Nov 15
Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, November 15, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall
Nov 15 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit EIS/EIR Community Outreach Meeting Scheduled for Tuesday, November 15, 10:00 AM–10:30 AM. Mission Neighborhood Centers, 362 Capp St.
Nov 15 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit EIS/EIR Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, Nov. 15, 5:00 PM–7:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Nov 16 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit Community Outreach Meeting Scheduled for Wednesday, Nov. 16, 11:00 AM–12:00 PM. Tenderloin Futures Collaborative, Tenderloin Police Community Room, 301 Eddy St. at Jones.
Nov 16 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit EIS/EIR Community Outreach Meeting Scheduled for Wednesday, Nov. 16, 6:00 PM–7:00 PM. Japantown Better Neighborhood Plan Organizing Committee, Union Bank Hospitality Room, 1675 Post St., inside the mall adjacent to the bank branch. The Van Ness Avenue BRT presentation, one item on a longer agenda, is estimated to run from 6:10 PM to 6:30 PM. 
Nov 17 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit EIS/EIR Community Outreach Meeting Scheduled for Thursday, Nov. 17, 6:00 PM-7:30 PM, Galileo High School Cafeteria, 1150 Francisco Street.
Nov 21 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit EIS/EIR Community Outreach Meeting Scheduled for Monday, Nov. 21, 7:00 PM–8:00 PM. Middle Polk Neighborhood Association, 1800 Polk St. The Van Ness Avenue BRT presentation, one item on a longer agenda, is estimated to run from 6:10 PM to 6:30 PM.
Nov 28 Better Market Street Community Advisory Committee  Scheduled for Monday, Nov. 28 from 6:00 PM–8:00 PM. 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
 Nov 28 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit EIS/EIR Community Outreach Meeting  Scheduled for Monday, Nov. 28, 2011 6:00 PM–7:45 PM. San Francisco Transit Riders Union, meeting held at the SFCTA, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor, Staff Conference Room.
 Nov 28 Presentation on Bi-County Transportation Study and Bayshore Intermodal Station Access Study Scheduled for Monday, Nov. 28 at 7:00 PM. Daly City City Council Meeting, Daly City City Hall, 333 90th Street, 3rd Floor

BACK TO TOP

DECEMBER 2011

Date Committee/Board Notes
Dec 1 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit EIS/EIR Community Outreach Meeting Scheduled for Thursday, Dec. 1, 11:00 AM–12:00 PM. Chinatown Community Development Center, 667 Clay St. 
Dec 5 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit EIS/EIR online webinar Scheduled for Monday, December 5, 12:00 Noon—1:00 PM. Register.
Dec 5 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit EIS/EIR Community Outreach Meeting Scheduled for Monday, December 5, 5:00 PM–5:30 PM. Walk San Francisco, 995 Market St., Suite 1450.
Dec 6 Plans and Programs Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, December 6, 9:30 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Dec 6
Finance Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, December 6, 11:00 AM, Room 263, City Hall
Dec 7 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit EIS/EIR Community Outreach Meeting Scheduled for Wednesday, December 7, 10:30 AM-11:30 AM, Vietnamese Community Center, 766 Geary St., mezzanine
Dec 7 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit EIS/EIR Community Outreach Meeting Scheduled for Wednesday, December 7, 4:15 PM–5:15 PM, La Voz Latina, 48 Turk St.
Dec 7 Citizens Advisory Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, December 7, 6:00 PM, 1455 Market St., 22nd Floor
Dec 7 Van Ness Avenue Bus Rapid Transit EIS/EIR Community Outreach Meeting Scheduled for Wednesday, Dec. 7, 8:00 PM–9:00 PM. SF Towers, 1661 Pine St.
Dec 13
Authority Board Scheduled for Tuesday, December 13, 11:00 AM, Room 250, City Hall

BACK TO TOP